Improve Thyself

How to think better

Better Thinking By Writing

This has been a surprising learning for me, and would like to test this out. So here is the record of my experiment.

If I do get better, or my thinking does, I would hope to write more and eventually go on to write a book. So let us see, how it goes.

Stating the problem to begin with, I'm finding myself at a crossroads, where life is taking its own path and I'm getting dragged along. Is there a way to change this or bow down to the mighty forces of fate.

Let me not put all of my mental formations into one basket. What other areas of your life and skills would you like to develop concurrently. What is the sudden obsession for "upskilling"? Is there no other alternative to moving calmly ahead.

I need to first define a structure or outline how my thoughts would follow. To start with, where am I right now, on a map of life, and where do I wish to be. The next logical piece, how do I move from here to there.

Is an alogorithmic approach possible? Where I can just follow a template for action, irrespective of the domain. Following instructions - can hamper original thinking? When would you question or think about the process of following.

Can I handle this shock in a way which is more composed and steady. What areas of this perspective will be in-front of my head. Can I see anything more coming from this.

Stories need to be crafted. So you will need to take a smaller canvas and keep doodling. Some of it would work. You could use that to make more stuff and rinse, repeat.

The question on how to improve - has an implicit assumption, as to we know what improve would be and also possibly the answer to the how. But what if there isn't any clarity on either. That is what we're trying to figure out here on paper.

Can this be self taught, or is there a way this can be formally taught. Stumbling around looking for something which is not tangible and specific. So why not make it so. What prevents you from drawing up a contract with yourself and make things happen, in a manner which would be to your liking.

That's akin to - lost this thread.